Lazy Ripples

Sometimes it’s just enough to have color and shape be the primary subject.

Lazy Ripples

Abstract image of flowing water of the Russian River over rocks and moss.

This image bears little resemblance to what I saw when I took the picture. There were deep saturated colors, but the slow shutter speed gives a very plastic look to the water. Also, my eye focused more on the objects below the water as opposed to the water’s surface.

In any case, I did a fair bit of tweaking with several curves adjustment layers, some cropping and increased saturation. I also use some selective sharpening to enhance the ripples of the water. I like abstract images some times, and this is one of those times.

Leave a Reply

