Seasonal Squash

With my most favoritest of holidays, Halloween, just around the corner, I could not resist taking some pictures in the spirit of the season. This punkin patch has a vast array of bare incandescent lights that make it look surreal as you pass by.

Pumpkin Patch

Pumpkin Patch in Santa Rosa, CA. Dusk, just after the lights came on.

No big magic here. Just took the pictures hand held. The light was low, so needed to use the image stabilization on the Canon EF 28-135mm f/3.5-5.6 IS USM lens. I could have used a higher ISO, but my camera is older, and the quality deteriorates so fast, that I prefer to suffer through some camera shake rather than the grainy high ISO pictures.

If I had it to do over, I probably would have gotten the tripod and waited until it was a little darker. I think the darker sky would have been more interesting. One other note is that the white balance is not quite correct, but I liked the color of the pumpkins this way. Artistic license!

Leave a Reply

